EU LCS Summer Split Week 5

Posted on at 2:51 AM by Glyceroll
Week five of the EU LCS Summer Split is coming to us live from London's Wembley Arena! The action starts off early Saturday at  6 AM PST //  15:00 CET with the EU Challenger Series finals, followed by the start of the LCS at 9:00 AM PST // 18:00 CET
Continue reading for a (spoiler free) look at team info, schedules, and VODs once they become available!

( Please be aware that this post WILL BE UPDATED as the action continues throughout the week. VODs and any other pertinent info will be posted once available! )

2014 EU Summer Split Week 5

The 2014 EU LCS Summer Split will feature Europe's top eight teams - AllianceCopenhagen WolvesFnaticGambitMilleniumRoccatSK Gaming, and SUPA HOT CREW - playing each other team four times, totaling 28 games across the split. At the end of the split,the top teams will continue into the regional playoffs while the bottom teams will face off against the best the challenger ladder has to offer.

This week will be played on patch 4.9. Yorick is disabled.

Roster News:

-- Gambit Gaming's core roster ( all starters except NiQ ) will be unable to attend this week's LCS in London due to visa issues. An official statement from Riot can be found here and a statement from Gambit can be found here.
The official lineup for week 5:
  • NiQ ( Mid ) 
  • loulex ( Jungle )
  • Fury III ( AD Carry )
  • GSI Hiiva ( Support )
  • HB Cabochard ( Top )

Current Rankings:

Stream:

Schedule:

Day 1 - June 21st - Beginning at 9 AM PST // 18:00 CET


SK Gaming vs. Alliance
9:00 AM PST // 18:00 CET

SHC vs. Copenhagen Wolves
10:00 AM PST // 19:00 CET

Millenium vs. Roccat
11:00 AM PST // 20:00 CET

Gambit Gaming vs. Fnatic
12:00 PM PST // 21:00 CET


Day 2 - June 22nd - Beginning at 9 AM PST // 18:00 CET

Roccat vs. Gambit Gaming
9:00 AM PST // 18:00 CET

SK Gaming vs. SHC
10:00 AM PST // 19:00 CET

Fnatic vs. Millenium
11:00 AM PST // 20:00 CET

Alliance vs. Copenhagen Wolves
12:00 PM PST // 21:00 CET

Challenger Series Finals

The European challenger Series Finals will take place on June 21st in London, England!

Ninjas in Pyjamas vs. H2K Gaming
6 AM PST //  15:00 CET
Series VOD

The North American Challenger Series Finals will take place on June 22nd in London, England!

Team LoLPro vs. Team Coast
6 AM PST //  15:00 CET
Series VOD


As always, feel free to check LoLesports.com for more information and advanced scheduling! 
Miss out on a past week of the NA LCS? You can find info and VoDs here:

Missed a week? Get caught up with VoDs from previous weeks:
Be sure you are up to date with the latest eSports news with our This Week in eSports articles!

No comments

Post a Comment