NA LCS Summer Split Week #8

Posted on at 5:22 AM by Glyceroll
Week eight of the NA LCS Summer Split will feature twelve games played over the course of two days and starts on Thursday at 13:00 PDT // 16:00 EDT // 22:00 CEST!
Continue reading for schedules, VODs (when available), promo videos and more!


The LCS teams returning from the Spring season to participate in the summer split are TSM SnapdragonCurseCounter Logic GamingVulcun TechBargainsTeam Dignitas, and Team Coast (formerly GGU). Fresh from earning their spots in the Summer Promotion tournament, both Velocity eSports and Cloud 9 HyperX (formerly Quantic Gaming) will be making their first LCS appearances.

The Summer Split will continue over the next 9 weeks with each of the eight teams playing a total of 28 games each. An easy to read, advanced schedule can be found here.

After week seven, the current LCS standings still have Cloud 9 HyperX at the top with a 18-2 record and Velocity Esports bringing up the rear with a 4-16 record.



This week's LCS, which will all take place over Thursday and Friday, features each team playing three times for a total of 12 games.

This week's games will also be played on patch 3.9.

Day 1:  Thursday

Team Dignitas vs Cloud 9 HyperX
13:00 PDT // 16:00 EDT // 22:00 CEST

Team Coast vs Counter Logic Gaming
14:00 PDT // 17:00 EDT // 23:00 CEST

Vulcun TechBargains vs Velocity
15:00 PDT // 18:00 EDT // 00:00 CEST

TSM Snapdragon vs Curse
16:00 PDT // 19:00 EDT // 01:00 CEST
VOD

Counter Logic Gaming vs Vulcun TechBargains
17:00 PDT // 20:00 EDT // 02:00 CEST
VOD

Team Coast vs Velocity eSports
18:00 PDT // 21:00 EDT // 03:00 CEST
Day 2: Friday

Curse vs Cloud 9 HyperX
13:00 PDT // 16:00 EDT // 22:00 CEST


TSM Snapdragon vs Team Dignitas
14:00 PDT // 17:00 EDT // 23:00 CEST


Vulcun TechBargains vs Curse
15:00 PDT // 18:00 EDT // 00:00 CEST


Cloud 9 HyperX vs Velocity eSports
16:00 PDT // 19:00 EDT // 01:00 CEST


Counter Logic Gaming vs TSM Snapdragon
17:00 PDT // 20:00 EDT // 02:00 CEST


Team Coast vs Team Dignitas
18:00 PDT // 21:00 EDT // 03:00 CEST


We also have a new promo video!

This one features Riot Lykaeus (otherwise known as Garren) and former professional player Clark "ClakeyD" Smith (from Team MRN). Take a look for a behind the scenes shot at what it takes to bring you all the action from an observer!


He's another covering the first champ that each pro player "fell in love with"



We also have one that takes a look at Nien's LCS journey thus far.


As always, be sure to check out lolesports.com for more information on teams, advanced scheduling, and more! Be sure to check back on Saturdayfor the continuation of the EU LCS!

Miss one of the previous weeks of LCS? We got you covered.

No comments

Post a Comment