NA LCS Summer Split Week #5

Posted on at 12:52 PM by Moobeat
Updated: Added in day two VODs!

Week five of the NA LCS Summer Split will feature twelve games played over the course of two days and starts on Thursday at 13:00 PDT // 16:00 EDT // 22:00 CEST!
Continue reading for schedules, VODs ( when available ), and more!

The LCS teams returning from the Spring season to participate in the summer split are TSM Snapdragon,CurseCounter Logic GamingVulcun TechBargainsTeam Dignitas, and Team Coast ( formerly GGU ). Fresh from earning their spots in the Summer Promotion tournament, both Velocity eSports and Cloud 9 HyperX ( formerly Quantic Gaming ) will be making their first LCS appearances.

The Summer Split will continue over the next 9 weeks with each of the eight teams playing a total of 28 games each. An easy to read, advanced schedule can be found here.

After week four, the current LCS standings sit with Cloud 9 at the top with a 10-2 record and Velocity Esports bringing up the rear with a 2-10 record.

This week's LCS, which will all take place over Thursday and Friday, features each team playing three for a total of 12 games.

This week's games will also be played on patch 3.8.

Day 1:  Thursday

Vulcun vs TSM
13:00 PDT // 16:00 EDT // 22:00 CEST

Cloud 9 vs CLG
14:00 PDT // 17:00 EDT // 23:00 CEST

Velocity vs Dignitas
15:00 PDT // 18:00 EDT // 00:00 CEST

Coast vs Curse
16:00 PDT // 19:00 EDT // 01:00 CEST

Velocity vs TSM
17:00 PDT // 20:00 EDT // 02:00 CEST

Cloud 9 vs Vulcun
18:00 PDT // 21:00 EDT // 03:00 CEST


Day 2: Friday

Curse vs CLG
13:00 PDT // 16:00 EDT // 22:00 CEST

Dignitas vs Coast
14:00 PDT // 17:00 EDT // 23:00 CEST

Cloud 9 vs Velocity
15:00 PDT // 18:00 EDT // 00:00 CEST

TSM vs CLG
16:00 PDT // 19:00 EDT // 01:00 CEST

Vulcun vs Coast
17:00 PDT // 20:00 EDT // 02:00 CEST

Dignitas vs Curse
18:00 PDT // 21:00 EDT // 03:00 CEST

Here's a promo video showing off what happens behind the scenes to get ready for each week's LCS!


We also have a video with the pros revealing their favorite skins.


As well as one on Saintvicious being in the navy.

As always, be sure to check out lolesports.com for more information on teams, advanced scheduling, and more! Be sure to check back on Saturdayfor the continuation of the EU LCS!

Miss one of the previous weeks of LCS? We got you covered.

No comments

Post a Comment