[ Updated ] NA LCS Summer Split Week #3: MLG Anaheim

Posted on at 2:05 PM by Moobeat
Updated: Added Day Three VODs have been added!

Are you ready to kick off week three of the NA LCS? The action, straight from MLG Anaheim, starts today at 17:30 PST // 20:30 EST // 2:30 CET!
Continue reading for schedules, VODs ( when available ), details on the MLG Spring Championship - which is happening along side the NA LCS at MLG! - and more!

The LCS teams returning from the Spring season to participate in the summer split are TSM Snapdragon,CurseCounter Logic GamingVulcun TechBargainsTeam Dignitas, and Team Coast ( formerly GGU ). Fresh from earning their spots in the Summer Promotion tournament, both Velocity eSports and Cloud 9 HyperX ( formerly Quantic Gaming ) will be making their first LCS appearances.

The Summer Split will continue over the next 9 weeks with each of the eight teams playing a total of 28 games each. An easy to read, advanced schedule can be found here.

After week two , the current LCS standings sit with Cloud 9 at the top with a 6-1 record and Velocity Esports bringing up the rear with a 1-6 record.

This week will feature a total of twelve games played, each LCS team playing three times. The game will also be coming to us from live from MLG Anaheim!

This week's games will also be played on patch 3.8 but Aatrox will not be available for play.

Day 1: Friday

TSM vs Dignitas
17:30 PDT // 20:30 EDT // 02:30 CEST

Velocity vs Curse
18:30 PDT // 21:30 EDT // 03:30 CEST

CLG vs Vulcun
19:30 PDT // 22:30 EDT // 04:30 CEST

Coast vs Cloud 9
20:30 PDT // 23:30 EDT // 05:30 CEST

Day 2: Saturday

Vulcun  vs Dignitas
15:30 PDT // 18:30 EDT // 00:30 CEST

CLG vs Cloud 9 
16:30 PDT // 19:30 EDT // 01:30 CEST
NOTE: These two games are being played either very late. They can be either D2/D3 depending on your timezone.

Curse vs TSM
21:00 PDT // 0:00 EDT // 6:00 CEST

Coast vs Velocity
22:00 PDT // 1:00 EDT // 7:00  CEST

 Day 3: Sunday

Vulcun vs Cloud 9
15:30 PDT // 18:30 EDT // 00:30 CEST
VOD

Curse vs Coast
16:30 PDT // 19:30 EDT // 01:30 CEST
VOD

CLG vs TSM
17:30 PDT // 20:30 EDT // 02:30 CEST
VOD

Dignitas vs Velocity
18:30 PDT // 21:30 EDT // 03:30 CEST


In addition to the LCS, MLG Anaheim will play host to the MLG Spring Championship, pitting four of the top challenger teams competing to win $30,000 and a spot in next year's LCS Spring Promotion Tournament!

Saturday


Aware Gaming ( formerly Team Salad Bar ) vs compLexity
12:00 PDT // 15:00 EDT // 21:00 CEST
VOD: 1 / 2

FXOpen vs Curse Academy
17:30 PDT // 20:30 EST // 02:30 CEST
Twitch Stream 
VOD: 1 / 2 / 3
Sunday
FXOpen vs compLexity
12:00 PDT // 15:00 EDT // 21:00 CEST
Twitch Stream 
VOD 1 / 2 / 3

Click here for KatanaMordecai's write up to familiarize yourself with the four participating challenger teams!

As always, be sure to check out lolesports.com for more information on teams, advanced scheduling, and more! Be sure to check back on Friday for the continuation of the EU LCS!

Miss one of the previous weeks of LCS? We got you covered.

No comments

Post a Comment