NA LCS Summer Split Week #6

Posted on at 11:23 AM by Moobeat
Update: Added in Day one VODs and a new video on Vulcun!

Week six of the NA LCS Summer Split will feature eight games played over the course of two days and starts on Thursday at 13:00 PDT // 16:00 EDT // 22:00 CEST!
Continue reading for schedules, VODs ( when available ), promo videos, and more!

The LCS teams returning from the Spring season to participate in the summer split are TSM Snapdragon,CurseCounter Logic GamingVulcun TechBargainsTeam Dignitas, and Team Coast ( formerly GGU ). Fresh from earning their spots in the Summer Promotion tournament, both Velocity eSports and Cloud 9 HyperX ( formerly Quantic Gaming ) will be making their first LCS appearances.

The Summer Split will continue over the next 9 weeks with each of the eight teams playing a total of 28 games each. An easy to read, advanced schedule can be found here.

After week five, the current LCS standings sit with Cloud 9 at the top with a 13-2 record and Velocity Esports bringing up the rear with a 2-13 record.

This week's LCS, which will all take place over Thursday and Friday, features each team playing twice for a total of 8 games.

This week's games will also be played on patch 3.9.

Day 1:  Thursday

Cloud 9 vs TSM
13:00 PDT // 16:00 EDT // 22:00 CEST

Curse vs Coast
14:00 PDT // 17:00 EDT // 23:00 CEST

Vuclun vs Dignitas
15:00 PDT // 18:00 EDT // 00:00 CEST

CLG vs Velocity
16:00 PDT // 19:00 EDT // 01:00 CEST
Day 2: Friday

Coast vs TSM
15:00 PDT // 18:00 EDT // 0:00 CEST

Cloud 9 vs Curse
16:00 PDT // 19:00 EDT // 01:00 CEST

Dignitas vs CLG
17:00 PDT // 20:00 EDT // 02:00 CEST

Velocity vs Vulcun
18:00 PDT // 21:00 EDT // 03:00 CEST

We also have a few new promo videos!

First up is a short video on what several of the LCS players did before they made it big in League of Legends.

Next up is a a short where the pros share some tips on trying new roles.

Here's another one with Jatt interviewing C9's team captain, Hai.

We also have a small featurette on Vulcun entitled "Under the radar, but flying high"

As always, be sure to check out for more information on teams, advanced scheduling, and more! Be sure to check back on Saturdayfor the continuation of the EU LCS!

Miss one of the previous weeks of LCS? We got you covered.

No comments

Post a Comment