NA LCS Promotion Tournament [April 6th - April 8th]

Posted on at 4:59 PM by woops
Between April 6th and April 8th, tune in for the NA LCS Promotion Tournament and see which three of the five competing teams will earn a spot in the NA LCS Summer Split!
Continue reading for schedules, standings, and VODs once they become available!

( Please be aware that this post WILL BE UPDATED as the action continues throughout the week. VODs and any other pertinent info will be posted once available! )

NA LCS Promotion Tournament

April 6th, 7th, and 8th will play host to the NA promotion tournament! The bottom three NA LCS Spring Split teams and the top two NA Challenger Series teams will face off to see which THREE teams will compete in the 2016 NA LCS Summer Split! Each of the four matches in the NA promotion tournament will be best of five.

The NA Promotion tournament will be played on patch 6.6!

Teams:

From the NA LCS:

From the NA CS:

Bracket:

Here's a handy bracket of the NA Promotion tournament from the LoL Esports Primer:

Stream:


Schedule:


Day 1 - April 6th - Beginning at 5:00 PM PST // 02:00 CET


Team Dignitas vs. Team Dragon Knights
Match A
5:00 PM PST // 02:00 CET 
[1/2/3/4/5]

[Results from day one]
[Updated Bracket heading into day two]

Day 2 - April 7th - Beginning at 12:00 PM PST // 21:00 CET


Renegades vs. Team Dragon Knights (Match A Winner)
Match B
12:00 PM PST // 21:00 CET 
[1/2/3/4/5]

Team Impulse vs. Apex
Match C
5:00 PM PST // 02:00 CET 
[1/2/3/4/5]

[Results from Day 2]
[Updated bracket heading into Day 3]

Day 3 - April 8th - Beginning at 12:00 PM PST // 21:00 CET


TBD (Match B Loser) vs. TBD (Match C Loser)
Match D
12:00 PM PST // 21:00 CET 
[1/2/3/4/5]


Check out the NA LCS Promotion Tournament primer for more information.

For more esports action, remember to tune in this weekend on April 9th and 10th for the NA & EU LCS semifinals, followed by the finals on April 18th & 19th!

No comments

Post a Comment