2015 World Championship - Semifinals [October 24-25th]

Posted on at 6:57 AM by woops
[UPDATE: Day 2 is over! Click here for spoilers on which teams will face off next weekend in the finals!]

The 2015 World Championship continues! Join us October 24th and 25th for the semifinals!
Continue reading for a (spoiler free) look at team info, schedules, and VODs once they become available!

(Please be aware that this post WILL BE UPDATED as the action continues throughout the weekend. VODs and any other pertinent info will be posted once available!)

2015 World Championship - Semifinals

This weekend will host to the 2015 World Championship Semifinals! During this phase of the knockout stage, the top teams from the entire pool will face off in best of five matches with winners continuing on to the Grand Finals on the 31st. By the end of the 2015 World Championship, a total prize pool of $2,000,000 USD will be distributed between the sixteen teams based on where they finish in the event.

The 2015 World Championship will be played on patch 5.18 with Gragas, Lux, and Ziggs disabled.

Teams

Following the quarterfinal stages, here are our four remaining teams heading into the semifinals stage!

Group A:

Group B:

Group C:

Group D:

Here is the bracket as we head into the Knockout Stage:

Stream:




Schedule:


Day 1 - October 24th - Beginning at 7:00 AM PST // 15:00 CET


Origen vs. SKTelecom T1
7:30 AM PST // 15:30 CET

[VODS 1/2/3/4/5]
[RESULTS: 1/2/3/4/5]
[MATCH HISTORIES 1/2/3/4/5]

[CLICK HERE FOR SPOILER ON WHICH TEAM MOVES ON]

Day 2 - October 25th - Beginning at 6:00 AM PST // 14:00 CET


Fnatic vs. KOO Tigers
6:30 AM PST // 14:30 CET

[VODS 1/2/3/4/5]
[RESULTS 1/2/3/4/5]
[MATCH HISTORIES 1/2/3/4/5]

[CLICK HERE FOR SPOILER ON WHICH TEAM MOVES ON]

Following the semifinals, two teams will continue on to the grand finals on October 31st to decide who will be crowned our 2015 World Champions!

No comments

Post a Comment