EU & NA LCS Spring Promotion Tournament

Posted on at 12:56 AM by Moobeat
[NOTE: NA Promotion Tournament is now live!]

This weekend will play host to the EU NA LCS Spring Promotion tournament where the 8th & 9th place teams from the LCS will fight the 2nd & 3rd place Challenger teams for spots in the 2016 Spring LCS!
Continue reading for a (spoiler free) look at team info, schedules, and VODs once they become available!

( Please be aware that this post WILL BE UPDATED as the action continues throughout the week. VODs and any other pertinent info will be posted once available! )


2016 EU & NA LCS Spring Promotion Tournament

This weekend will play host to the EU NA LCS Spring Promotion tournament! After a long season, the 8th and 9th place LCS teams from each region will square off against the 2nd and 3rd place Challenger series teams to decide who will be participating in the 2016 LCS Spring split! These will be best of five matches and the 8th place LCS team from each region was able to select which of the two challenger teams they would prefer to play against. While the winners move onto the LCS, the losing teams will auto qualify for the 2016 Challenger Series Spring Split.

The Spring Promotion Tournament will be played on patch 5.15!

Participating Teams:


Stream:



Schedule:

Day 1 - September 5th - EU - Beginning at 5:00 AM PST // 14:00 CEST


(EU) SK Gaming vs. GAMERS2
5:00 AM PST // 14:00 CEST

VODs
[1/2/3/4/5]

[Match Results]

(EU) GAMBIT GAMING vs. MOUSESPORTS
10:00 AM PST // 19:00 CEST

VODs
[1/2/3/4/5]

[Match Results]

[SPOILER: 2016 EU LCS Spring Split teams]

Day 2 - September 6th - NA - Beginning at 12:00 PM PST // 21:00 CEST


(NA)  ENEMY ESPORTS vs. TEAM COAST
12:00 AM PST // 21:00 CEST


VODs
[1/2/3/4/5]

[Match Results]


(NA) TEAM 8 vs. TEAM IMAGINE
5:00 PM PST // 2:00 CEST

VODs
[1/2/3/4/5]

[Match Results]

As always, feel free to check LoLesports.com for more information, VODs, and advanced scheduling!

No comments

Post a Comment