[March 14th - 16th] IEM World Championship - UPDATED

Posted on at 4:59 AM by Glyceroll
[ Update: Due to delays from D1, the schedule has changed a bit! See post for updated info / D1 vods! ]

While there is no NA or EU LCS this week, we do have the IEM World Championship -  a three day slugfest between some of the best teams from around the world!
Continue reading for a details run down of the finals including team info, schedules, and VODs once available!

(Please be aware that this post WILL BE UPDATED as soon as VODs come up. VODs and any other pertinent info will be posted once available!)

IEM World Championship

Taking place in Katowice, Poland, the Intel Extreme Masters 8 World Championship is an international competition that features 8 teams from around the world battling it out over the next three days!

The competing teams include:
  • Team WE ( China )
  • Gambit Gaming ( EU )
  • Invictus Gaming ( China )
  • Millenium ( EU )
  • Taipei Assassins ( SEA )
  • Cloud 9 ( NA )
  • KT Rolster Bullets ( KR )
  • Fnatic ( EU ).
These teams will be competing in groups  stages the with winners advancing to the double elimination bracket stage. Teams will be competing for approximately $150,000 in prizes.

Bracket:

Stream :



Schedule


GROUP A - March 14th

Invictus Gaming vs. Fnatic
5:00 PDT // 13:00 CET
VoD

KT Bullets vs. Millenium
6:00 PDT // 14:00 CET
VoD

iG vs. KT Bullets
( Group A Winner's Bracket Finals )
7:00 PDT // 15:00 CET


Fnatic vs. Millenium
( Group A Loser's Bracket )
8:00 PDT // 16:00 CET

GROUP B - March 14th

Gambit Gaming vs. Taipei Assassins
9:00 PDT // 17:00 CET
VoD

Cloud 9 vs. World Elite 
10:00 PDT // 18:00 CET
VoD

TPA vs. Cloud 9
( Group B Winner's Finals )
11:00 PDT // 19:00 CET


Semi-Final Stage - March 15th

iG vs. Fnatic
( Group A Loser's Finals )
4:00 PDT // 12:00 CET

Gambit vs. World Elite

( Group B Losers Bracket )
5:15 PDT // 13:00 CET

TPA vs. Gambit/WE
( Group B Losers Bracket Finals )
6:30 PFT // 14:30 CET

Semifinal 1
8:00 PDT // 16:00 CET

Semifinal 2
10:45 PDT // 18:45 CET


Finals - March 16th

Grand Finals
9:30 PDT // 17:30 CET


For more innformation, be sure to check out the official IEM World Championship website!

No comments

Post a Comment