[ Updated ] S3 World Championship: Semifinals 9/27 - 9/28

Posted on at 7:45 PM by Glyceroll
Update: Added in VODs and videos from Day 2! The grand finals continue NEXT FRIDAY on 10/4!

With the conclusion of the quarter finals earlier this week, the Season 3 World Championship continues with the semifinals! The action starts on 9/27 at 8:00 PM PDT // 11:00 PM EDT // 05:00 CEST!
The semifinals feature the remaining 4 teams competing in best of 5 matches to reach the grand finals! The matches will run over two days, September 27th and September 28th.

Continue reading for a details run down of the semifinal stage, including team info, schedules, and VODs once available!

( Please be aware that this post WILL BE UPDATED as the action continues throughout the next two days. VODs and any other pertinent info will be posted once available! )

Season 3 World Finals - Bracket Stage

Semifinals:


The four teams participating in the semifinals include NaJin Black Sword and SK Telecom T1 from Korea, Royal Club from China, and Fnatic from Europe.

The semifinals begin on September 27th and run through September 28th. Each team will engage their opponents in a best of five match with the winners advancing to the finals on October 4th.

Bracket:

Stream Links:

Schedule: 

Day 1




8:00 PM PDT // 11:00 PM EDT // 05:00 CEST
VODs: Game 1 // Game 2 // Game 3 // Game 4 // Game 5

Day 2


12:00 PM PDT // 3:00 PM EDT //  21:00 CEST
VODs: Game 1 // Game 2 // Game 3 // Game 4 // Game 5


As always, be encouraged to check out lolesports.com for more information, including WC rulesprizing, and more! Once the semifinals end, we will host a separate post for the grand finals!

Riot has also prepared several promotional videos, check 'em out!

No comments

Post a Comment