[ Updated ] S3 World Championship: Quarterfinals 9/23 - 9/24

Posted on at 1:19 AM by Glyceroll
Updated: Added in VODs and standings after the completion of Day 2 - the semifinals start up on Friday!

With the conclusion of the group stage, the Season 3 World Championship continues with the quarterfinals! The action starts on 9/23 at 12:00 PM PDT // 3:00 PM EDT // 21:00 CEST!
The quarterfinals features the remaining 8 teams - four who qualified previously and four who made it in from the group stages - competing in best of 3 matches to climb up the bracket! The matches will run over two days, September 23rd and September 24th.

Continue reading for a details run down of the quarterfinals stage, including team info, schedules, and VODs once available!

( Please be aware that this post WILL BE UPDATED as the action continues throughout the next two days. VODs and any other pertinent info will be posted once available! )

Season 3 World Finals - Bracket Stage


The eight teams participating in the quarter finals include NaJin Black Sword and SK Telecom T1 from Korea, OMG and Royal Club from China, Fnatic and Gambit Gaming from Europe, Cloud 9 from North America, and Gamania Bears from Taiwan.

The quarterfinals begin on September 23rd and run through September 24th. Each team will engage their opponents in a best of three match with the winner advancing up the bracket.

Following the conclusion of the quarterfinals on September 24th, we will move on to the Semifinals on which will have it's own site post.


Stream Links:


Day 1

12:00 PM PDT // 3:00 PM EDT // 21:00 CEST
VODs: Game 1 // Game 2 // Game 3

4:00 PM PDT // 7:00 PM EDT // 01:00 CEST
VODs: Game 1 // Game 2 // Game 3

Day 2

7:00 PM PDT // 10:00 PM EDT // 04:00 CEST
VODs: Game 1 // Game 2 // Game 3

10:00 PM PDT // 1:00 AM EST //  07:00 CEST
VODs: Game 1 // Game 2 // Game 3

As always, be encouraged to check out lolesports.com for more information, including WC rules, prizing, and more! Once the quarterfinals end, we will host a separate post for the semi and grand finals!

Riot has also prepared several promotional videos, check 'em out!

No comments

Post a Comment