Worlds 2017 Group Stage [October 5 - October 8]

Posted on at 12:30 PM by Aznbeat
Worlds 2017 continues with the Group Stage! The Group stage runs from October 5th to October 8th.
Continue reading for a spoiler free look at this week's games, including team info, schedules, and VODs!

( Please be aware that this post WILL BE UPDATED as the action continues throughout the week. VODs and any other pertinent info will be posted once available! Check out Eventvods Worlds 2017 for a spoiler free experience.)

Worlds 2017 Group Stage

Worlds 2017 features 24 teams across multiple stages competing to be the World Champions!

In the Group Stage, the 16 teams who qualified will be battling it out to become the World Champions! For a full rundown on Worlds 2017's multiple stages, check this article here!

Worlds 2017 will be played on patch 7.18 with Ornn disabled.

Groups:

Sixteen teams split into four groups:

Group A
  • Edward Gaming
  • SK Telecom T1
  • AHQ e-Sports Club
  • Cloud9

Group B
  • Longzhu Gaming
  • Immortals
  • Gigabyte Marines
  • Fnatic

Group C
  • G2 Esports
  • Royal Never Give Up
  • Samsung Galaxy
  • 1097 Fenerbahçe Espor

Group D
  • Flash Wolves
  • Misfits Gaming
  • TSM
  • Team WE

Stream:

Schedule:

Day 1 - October 5th - Beginning at 12:00 AM PST // 8:00 CET


Opening Ceremony
12:00 AM PST // 8:00 CET

Royal Never Give Up vs. 1907 Fenerbahçe Espor
Group C
12:30 AM PST // 8:30 CET 

G2 Esports vs. Samsung Galaxy
Group C
1:30 AM PST // 9:30 CET 

Longzhu Gaming vs. Immortals
Group B
2:30 AM PST // 10:30 CET 
[VOD / Result]

Fnatic vs. GIGABYTE Marines
Group B
3:30 AM PST // 11:30 CET 
SK Telecom T1 vs. Cloud9
Group A
4:30 AM PST // 12:30 CET 
[VOD / Result]

Edward Gaming vs. ahq e-Sports Club
Group A
5:30 AM PST // 13:30 CET 

Day 1 - October 6th - Beginning at 12:00 AM PST // 8:00 CET


Flash Wolves vs. TSM
Group D
12:00 AM PST // 8:00 CET

Team WE vs. Misfits Gaming
Group D
1:00 AM PST // 9:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

Immortals vs. Fnatic
Group B
2:00 AM PST // 10:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

Longzhu Gaming vs. GIGABYTE Marines
Group B
3:00 AM PST // 11:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

ahq e-Sports Club vs. Cloud9
Group A
4:00 AM PST // 12:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

Edward Gaming vs. SK Telecom T1
Group A
5:00 AM PST // 13:00 CET 

Day 1 - October 7th - Beginning at 12:00 AM PST // 8:00 CET


TSM vs. Team WE
Group D
12:00 AM PST // 8:00 CET

Flash Wolves vs. Misfits Gaming
Group D
1:00 AM PST // 9:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

G2 Esports vs. 1907 Fenerbahçe Espor
Group C
2:00 AM PST // 10:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

Samsung Galaxy vs. Royal Never Give Up
Group C
3:00 AM PST // 11:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

SK Telecom T1 vs. ahq e-Sports Club
Group A
4:00 AM PST // 12:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

Cloud9 vs. Edward Gaming
Group A
5:00 AM PST // 13:00 CET 

Day 1 - October 8th - Beginning at 12:00 AM PST // 8:00 CET


Team WE vs. Flash Wolves
Group D
12:00 AM PST // 8:00 CET

Misfits Gaming vs. TSM
Group D
1:00 AM PST // 9:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

Gigabyte Marines vs. Immortals
Group B
2:00 AM PST // 10:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

Fnatic vs. Longzhu Gaming
Group B
3:00 AM PST // 11:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

1907 Fenerbahçe Espor vs. Samsung Galaxy
Group C
4:00 AM PST // 12:00 CET 
[VOD / Result]

Royal Never Give Up vs. G2 Esports
Group C
5:00 AM PST // 13:00 CET 


No comments

Post a Comment