Worlds 2017 Play-In Knockout Stage

Posted on at 1:38 PM by Aznbeat
Worlds 2017 continues with the Play-In Knockout stage! The Play-In Knockout stage runs from September 27th to 28th.
Continue reading for a spoiler free look at this week's games, including team info, schedules, and VODs!

( Please be aware that this post WILL BE UPDATED as the action continues throughout the week. VODs and any other pertinent info will be posted once available! Check out Eventvods Worlds 2017 for a spoiler free experience.)

Worlds 2017 Play-In Knockout Stage

Worlds 2017 features 24 teams across multiple stages competing to be the World Champions!

In the Play-In stage, 12 teams are split into four groups, where they’ll play a Double Round Robin, Best of 1 (Bo1) within their group. Based on those results, the top two teams from each group will advance to Round 2 where the #1 and #2 seeds are randomly paired to play a single Best of 5 (Bo5) match to determine who moves on to the Group Stage.


For a full rundown on Worlds 2017's multiple stages, check this article here!

Worlds 2017 will be played on patch 7.18 with Ornn disabled.

Play-In Teams:

Eight remaining teams play this week in the Play-In Knockout Stage:

Here is the bracket for the Play-In Knockout Stage:

Stream:

Schedule:

Day 1 - September 27th - Beginning at 10:00 PM PST // 6:00 CET


Cloud9 vs. Lyon Gaming
8:00 PM PST // 4:00 CET 
[VOD 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5]
[Result]

Fnatic vs. Hong Kong Attitude
12:00 AM PST // 8:00 CET 
[VOD 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5]
[Result]

Day 2 - September 28th - Beginning at 12:00 PM PST // 21:00 CET


1907 Fenerbah├že vs. Team oNe Esports
8:00 PM PST // 4:00 CET
[VOD 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5]
[Result]

Team WE vs. Young Generation
12:00 AM PST // 8:00 CET 
[VOD 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5]
[Result]

[Worlds Groups]

No comments

Post a Comment