MSI 2017: Group Stage [May 10th - May 14th]

Posted on at 10:06 PM by Aznbeat
The 2017 Mid-season Invitational continues with the the Group Stage!
Continue reading for streams and more information. MSI 2017 Group Stage runs May 10th through May 14th.

( Please be aware that this post WILL BE UPDATED as the action continues throughout the week. VODs and any other pertinent info will be posted once available! )

Table of Contents


MSI 2017: Group Stage

At MSI 2017, 13 teams will participate across multiple stages. Eight regions will compete in the Play-In stage, and three teams will advance from the Play-In Stage to face-off against CN, EU, and KR in the Group Stage. The Group Stage will stay the same as it was in 2016 with 6 teams participating in a Best-Of 1 double round robin. As with last year, the top four teams will advance to the Bo5 Knockout Stage. MSI 2017 will be played on patch 7.8.

Dates:

  • Play-In Stage
    • Round 1 Dates: April 28 - May 1 
    • Round 2 Dates: May 3 - 4
    • Round 3 Dates: May 6
  • Group Stage
    • Dates: May 10-14
  • Knockout Stage
    • Dates: May 19-21

MSI Qualified Teams:

Of the fourteen original MSI 2017 qualified teams, only six teams continue into the Group Stage of 
  • LCK - SK Telecom T1
  • EU LCS -G2 Esports
  • LPL - Team WE
  • LMS -Flash Wolves
  • NA LCS -Team SoloMid
  • GPL - GIGABYTE Marines

Schedule:

Day 1 - May 10th - Beginning at 11:00 AM PST // 19:00 CET


Opening Ceremony
11:00 AM PST // 19:00 CET

G2 Esports (EU LCS) vs. SK telecom T1 (LCK)
11:30 AM PST // 19:30 CET 
[VOD]

Team WE (LPL) vs. Flash Wolves (LMS)
12:30 PM PST // 20:30 CET 
[VOD]

GIGABYTE Marines (GPL) vs. TSM (NA LCS)
1:30 PM PST // 21:30 CET 
[VOD]

Flash Wolves (LMS) vs. G2 Esports (EU LCS)
2:30 PM PST // 22:30 CET 
[VOD]

SK telecom T1 (LCK) vs. GIGABYTE Marines (GPL)
3:30 PM PST // 23:30 CET 
[VOD]

TSM (NA LCS) vs. Team WE (LPL)
4:30 PM PST // 00:30 CET 
[VOD]


Day 2 - May 11th - Beginning at 11:00 AM PST // 19:00 CET


SK telecom T1 (LCK) vs. TSM (NA LCS)
11:00 AM PST // 19:00 CET 
[VOD]

GIGABYTE Marines (GPL) vs. Flash Wolves (LMS)
12:00 PM PST // 20:00 CET 
[VOD]

G2 Esports (EU LCS) vs. Team WE (LPL)
1:00 PM PST // 21:00 CET 
[VOD]

Flash Wolves (LMS) vs. TSM (NA LCS)
2:00 PM PST // 22:00 CET 
[VOD]

GIGABYTE Marines (GPL) vs. G2 Esports (EU LCS)
3:00 PM PST // 23:00 CET 
[VOD]

Team WE (LPL) vs. SK telecom T1 (LCK)
4:00 PM PST // 0:00 CET 
[VOD]

[Results after Day 2]

Day 3 - May 12th - Beginning at 11:00 AM PST // 19:00 CET


G2 Esports (EU LCS) vs. TSM (NA LCS)
11:00 AM PST // 19:00 CET 
[VOD]

SK telecom T1 (LCK) vs. Flash Wolves (LMS)
12:00 PM PST // 20:00 CET 
[VOD]

GIGABYTE Marines (GPL) vs. Team WE (LPL)
1:00 PM PST // 21:00 CET 
[VOD]

G2 Esports (EU LCS) vs. Flash Wolves (LMS)
2:00 PM PST // 22:00 CET 
[VOD]

GIGABYTE Marines (GPL) vs. SK telecom T1 (LCK)
3:00 PM PST // 23:00 CET 
[VOD]

Team WE (LPL) vs. TSM (NA LCS)
4:00 PM PST // 0:00 CET 
[VOD]


Day 4 - May 13th - Beginning at 11:00 AM PST // 19:00 CET


Team WE (LPL) vs. G2 Esports (EU LCS)
11:00 AM PST // 19:00 CET 
[VOD]

TSM (NA LCS) vs. GIGABYTE Marines (GPL)
12:00 PM PST // 20:00 CET 
[VOD]

Flash Wolves (LMS) vs. SK telecom T1 (LCK)
1:00 PM PST // 21:00 CET 
[VOD]

G2 Esports (EU LCS) vs. GIGABYTE Marines (GPL)
2:00 PM PST // 22:00 CET 
[VOD]

TSM (NA LCS) vs. SK telecom T1 (LCK)
3:00 PM PST // 23:00 CET 
[VOD]

Flash Wolves (LMS) vs. Team WE (LPL)
4:00 PM PST // 0:00 CET 
[VOD]


Day 5 - May 14th - Beginning at 11:00 AM PST // 19:00 CET


SK telecom T1 (LCK) vs. G2 Esports (EU LCS)
11:00 AM PST // 19:00 CET 
[VOD]

TSM (NA LCS) vs. Flash Wolves (LMS)
12:00 PM PST // 20:00 CET 
[VOD]

Team WE (LPL) vs. GIGABYTE Marines (GPL)
1:00 PM PST // 21:00 CET 
[VOD]

TSM (NA LCS) vs. G2 Esports (EU LCS)
2:00 PM PST // 22:00 CET 
[VOD]

Flash Wolves (LMS) vs. GIGABYTE Marines (GPL)
3:00 PM PST // 23:00 CET 
[VOD]

SK telecom T1 (LCK) vs. Team WE (LPL)
4:00 PM PST // 0:00 CET 
[VOD]

[Tiebreaker VOD]


MSI 2017 in-game content is now available, including new icons, the legacy Conqueror Karma and more!  Conqueror Karma, bundles, the fandom contest, returning legacy skins, & more through May 24th.
Also be sure to grab your regions MSI 2017 SUMMONER ICON for 1 IP during the event and keep an eye out for Pentakills and Baron steals to enjoy increased chances of legendary and esports skins in mystery gifts.

The MSI 2017 Capsules are now available in the shop for 600 RP each. These capsules will be available several throughout MSI 2017 and include three skin shards and an increased chance at gemstones. See the previous MSI 2017 In-Game content announcement post for more info and availability times -

A new 2017 MSI TEE is also now available in the Riot Merch store for 25$:


As always, feel free to check LoLesports.com for more information, VODs, and advanced scheduling!

No comments

Post a Comment