IEM Katowice 2017 [Feb 22nd - Feb 26th]

Posted on at 1:00 PM by Aznbeat
IEM Katowice 2017 takes place February 22nd - February 26th!
Continue reading for a (spoiler free) look at team info, schedules, and VODs once they become available!

( Please be aware that this post WILL BE UPDATED as the action continues throughout the week. VODs and any other pertinent info will be posted once available! )

IEM Katowice 2017


The LoL portion of IEM Katowice 2017 includes eight teams from around the world facing off February 22nd through 25th for cash prizes totaling $150,000! IEM is the longest running global pro gaming tour in the world, currently on their 11th season.

IEM Katowice will kick off with a double elimination Group Stage on the 22-25th, with two groups of four teams facing off, with the top two teams advancing. The semifinals and finals will take place February 26. The four remaining teams will play in two Best of 3 Semifinal matches, with the winners doing battle in a Best of 3 Grand Final. Tournament info available via IEM website.

The prize pool for IEM Katowice totals $150,000:
  • 1st place: $70,000
  • 2nd place: $30,000
  • 3rd-4th place: $15,000
  • 5th-6th place: $7,000
  • 7th-8th place: $3,000

IEM Katowice will be played on 7.3

Teams

The eight international teams competing at IEM Katowice are:

Group A
  • Rox Tigers (LCK)
  • H2K Gaming (EU)
  • Hong Kong Esports (LMS)
  • M19 (LCL)
Group B
  • Kongdoo Monster (LCK)
  • G2 Esports (EU)
  • Flash Wolves (LMS)
  • Unicorns of Love (EU)

Bracket:

Group A bracket on day 1:

Group B bracket on day 1:

Stream:


  Twitch / Azubu

Schedule:


Day 1  - Feb 22 Beginning at 4:30 AM PST // 13:30 CET

Broadcast Start
4:30 AM PST // 13:30 CET


Group A

ROX Tigers vs. M19
(Bo1)5:00 AM PST // 14:00 CET
[VOD]
[Results]

H2K vs. Hong Kong Esports
(Bo1)
6:20 AM PST // 15:20 CET
[VOD]
[Results]

Group B

Kongdoo Monster vs. Unicorns of Love
(Bo1)
7:40 AM PST // 16:40 CET
[VOD]
[Results]

G2 Esports vs. Flash Wolves
(Bo1)
9:00 AM PST // 18:00 CET
[VOD]
[Results]

Group A Winners Match
ROX Tigers vs. H2K
(Bo3)
10:20 AM PST // 19:20 CET
[VOD 12 / 3 ]
[Results]

[Results after Day 1]

Day 2  - Feb 23 - Beginning at 2:30 AM PST // 11:30 CET

Broadcast Start
2:30 AM PST // 11:30 CET

Group B Winners Match
Unicorns of Love vs. Flash Wolves
(Bo3)
3:00 AM PST // 12:00 CET
[VOD 1 / 2 / 3 ]
[Results]

Group A Elimination Match
M19 vs. HKE
(Bo3)
6:30 AM PST // 03:30 CET
[VOD (Pt. 1, Pt. 2) / 2 / 3 ]
[Results]

Group B Elimination Match
G2 Esports vs. Kongdoo Monster
(Bo3)
10:00 AM PST // 07:00 CET
[VOD 1 / 2 / 3 ]
[Results]

[Group A Bracket]
[Group B Bracket]

Day 3  - Feb 25 - Beginning at 3:00 AM PST // 12:00 CET

Broadcast Start
3:00 AM PST // 12:00 CET

Showmatch
3:45 AM PST // 12:45 CET

Group A Decider Match

H2K vs. Hong Kong Esports
(Bo3)
5:15 AM PST // 14:15 CET
[VOD 1 / 2 / 3 ]
[Results]

Group B Decider Match
UOL vs. G2 Esports
(Bo3)
8:45 AM PST // 17:45 CET
[VOD 1 / 2 / 3 ]
[Results]

Day 4  - Feb 26 - Beginning at 3:00 AM PST // 12:00 CET

Broadcast Start
3:00 AM PST // 12:00 CET

Semifinal #1
ROX Tigers vs. G2 Esports
(Bo3)
3:30 AM PST // 12:30 CET
[VOD 1 / 2 / 3 ]
[Results]

Semifinal #2
H2K vs. Flash Wolves
(Bo3)
7:00 AM PST // 16:00 CET
[VOD 1 / 2 / 3 ]
[Results]

Final
G2 Esports vs. Flash Wolves
(Bo3)
10:40 AM PST // 19:40 CET
[VOD 1 / 2 / 3 ]
[Results]



As always, feel free to check LoLesports.com for more information, VODs, and advanced scheduling!

No comments

Post a Comment