2016 IWC All-Star Event [DEC 1st - 4th]

Posted on at 9:25 PM by Aznbeat
[NOTE Dec 4 @ 10 AM PT: Day 4 complete, results added!]
As we gear up for 2016 All-Stars next week, this weekend hosts the the 2016 IWC All-Star Event!
Continue reading for a (spoiler free) look at team info, schedules, and VODs once they become available!

( Please be aware that this post WILL BE UPDATED as the action continues throughout the week. VODs and any other pertinent info will be posted once available! )

2016 IWC All-Star Event

The 2016 IWC All-Star Event will have Wildcard region All-Star teams will face off against each other on Summoner’s Rift as well as fun game modes like One For All, Assassins Mode and the 1v1 tournament. On day three, the top four teams move on to the Knockout Stage to face off in a best of 3 style competition which will feature 3 different game modes. Teams will start with a 5v5 Summoner's Rift match, followed by a 5v5 Assasins Mode game. If this ends up in a 1-1 tie, then the tie will be broken with 1v1 tournament. The winning team will move on to the 2016 All-Stars Event on December 8th.!

2016 IWC All-Star Event will be played on 6.23.

The teams will compete in a variety of different game modes over the four day event:

Teams:


Team Fire

Team Ice

As for the fan voted regional representatives :
More info on teams and participating players can be found [here].

Stream:


Schedule:


Day 1  - December 1 - Beginning at 4:00 AM PST // 13:00 CET

Summoner's Rift 5v5

CBLOL 
vs. LCL
4:00 AM PST // 13:00 CET
[VOD]

LAN vs. TCL
5:00 AM PST // 14:00 CET
[VOD]

LJL vs. OPL
6:00 AM PST // 15:00 CET
[VOD]

LAS vs. GPL
7:00 AM PST // 16:00 CET
[VOD]

1v1 Tournament

LJL vs. LAN
8:00 AM PST // 17:00 CET
[VOD]

Day 2  - December 2 - Beginning at 4:00 AM PST // 13:00 CET

Assassins Mode

TCL vs. OPL
4:00 AM PST // 13:00 CET
[VOD]

LAS vs. LJL 
5:00 AM PST // 14:00 CET
[VOD]

GPL vs. LCL
6:00 AM PST // 15:00 CET
[VOD]

LAN vs. CBLOL
7:00 AM PST // 16:00 CET
[VOD]

1v1 Tournament

LCL vs. TCL
8:00 AM PST // 17:00 CET
[VOD]

CBLOL vs. LAS
9:00 AM PST // 18:00 CET
[VOD]

[Results]

Day 3  - December 3 - Beginning at 4:00 AM PST // 13:00 CET

One For All

GPL vs. LAN
4:00 AM PST // 13:00 CET
[VOD]

OPL vs. CBLOL
5:00 AM PST // 14:00 CET
[VOD]

TCL vs. LAS
6:00 AM PST // 15:00 CET
[VOD]

LCL vs. LJL 
7:00 AM PST // 16:00 CET
[VOD]

1v1 Tournament

OPL vs. GPL
8:00 AM PST // 17:00 CET
[VOD]

[Results]

Day 4  - December 4 - Beginning at 4:00 AM PST // 13:00 CET

Knockout Stage

Semifinal 1
[JAPAN vs LAS]
4:00 AM PST // 13:00 CET
[VODs 1 / 2 ] [1v1s 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 ]

Semifinal 2
[TCL vs GPL]
6:30 AM PST // 15:30 CET
[VODs 1 / 2 ]

Final
[TBD vs TBD]
9:00 AM PST // 19:00 CET
[VODs 1 / 2]

[Results]


The winner of the finals will move on to represent IWC in the 2016 All-Star event December 8th - 11th,

As always, feel free to check LoLesports.com for more information, VODs, and advanced scheduling!

No comments

Post a Comment