IEM Oakland [November 19 - November 20]

Posted on at 10:00 AM by Aznbeat
[UPDATE - 11/20: Day 2 over! VODs + Spoiler free results added!

While it may be the off season for many teams, IEM Oakland takes place this weekend Nov 19th - 20th!
Continue reading for a (spoiler free) look at team info, schedules, and VODs once they become available!

( Please be aware that this post WILL BE UPDATED as the action continues throughout the week. VODs and any other pertinent info will be posted once available! )

IEM Oakland

IEM Oakland includes six teams from around the world facing off  November 19-20 for cash prizes and qualifying for IEM Katowice later in 2017.. The teams will be playing best of 3 matches until the finals which are a best of five. IEM is the longest running global pro gaming tour in the world, currently on their 11th season.

The prize pool for IEM Oakland totals $100,000:
  • 1st place: $50,000
  • 2nd place: $20,000
  • 3rd-4th place: $10,000
  • 5th-6th place: $5,000

The six international teams competing are
  • Flash Wolves (LMS),
  • Unicorns of Love (EU LCS)
  • INTZ (CBLoL)
  • Chiefs (OPL)
  • TSM (NA LCS)
  • Longzhu Gaming (LCK).

IEM Oakland will be played on 6.21.

Brackets:

Here is the current bracket:


Stream:


Schedule:


Day 1  - November 19 - Beginning at 10:00 AM PST // 19:00 CET

Broadcast Start
10:00 AM PST // 19:00 CET

INTZ vs. Unicorns of Love
Quarterfinals
10:45 AM PST // 19:45 CET
[VODs 1/2/3]

Stanford vs. UC Berkley
Showmatch
2:15 PM PST // 23:15 CET
[VOD]

Chiefs vs. Longzhu Gaming
Quarterfinals
5:45 PM PST // 2:45 CET
[VODs 1/2/3]

[Results]

Day 2 - November 20 - Beginning at 9:30 AM PST // 18:30 CET

Broadcast Start
9:30 AM PST // 18:30 CET

[UOL] vs. TSM
Semifinals
10:00 AM PST // 19:00 CET
[VODs 1/2/3]

Flash Wolves vs. [Longzhu Gaming]
Semifinals
1:30 PM PST // 22:30 CET
[VODs 1/2/3]

Winner of Semi 1 vs. Winner of Semi 2
Finals [Bo5]
5:00 PM PST // 2:00 CET
[VODs 1/2/3/4/5]

[Results][Results #2]

As always, feel free to check LoLesports.com for more information, VODs, and advanced scheduling!

No comments

Post a Comment