2016 International Wildcard Qualifier [Aug 24 - Sep 4]

Posted on at 12:56 PM by Aznbeat
The 2016 International Wildcard Qualifiers are here, starting with six days of round robin matches.
Continue reading for a (spoiler free) look at team info, schedules, and VODs once they become available!

( Please be aware that this post WILL BE UPDATED as the action continues throughout the week. VODs and any other pertinent info will be posted once available! )

2016 International Wildcard Qualifier

The International Wildcard Qualifier begins today, kicking off with 6 days of round robin play in the CBLoL studios in Sao Paulo, Brazil. Following that, 4 teams will be giving up their Worlds dreams, while the remaining 4 will head to Curitiba, where they will play best of 5 games, and the two winners will earn their spot at Worlds!

2016 International Wildcard Qualifier will be played on patch 6.16. Kled and Aurelion Sol are both disabled.


Teams

Here are the 8 teams who will be fighting for the two Wildcard spots at Worlds 2016!
  • Kaos Latin Gamers (LAS)
  • INTZ (CBLoL)
  • Albus NoX Luna (CIS)
  • Chiefs (OCE)
  • Dark Passage (TUR)
  • Lyon Gaming (LAN)
  • Rampage (LJL)
  • Saigon Jokers (SEA)

Stream:

Schedule:


Day 1 - August 24th - Beginning at 1:00 PM PST // 22:00 CET

Kaos Latin Gamers (LAS) vs. INTZ (CBLoL)
1:00 PM PST // 22:00 CET
[VOD]

Albus NoX Luna (CIS) vs. Chiefs (OCE)
2:00 PM PST // 23:00 CET
[VOD]

Kaos Latin Gamers (LAS) vs. Dark Passage (TUR)
3:00 PM PST // 1:00 CET
[VOD]

Lyon Gaming (LAN) vs. INTZ (CBLoL)
4:00 PM PST // 2:00 CET
[VOD]

Rampage (LJL) vs. Saigon Jokers (SEA)
5:00 PM PST // 3:00 CET
[VOD]

[Results]

Day 2 - August 25th - Beginning at 1:00 PM PST // 22:00 CET

Rampage (LJL) vs. Albus NoX Luna (CIS)
1:00 PM PST // 22:00 CET
[VOD]

Chiefs (OCE) vs. Kaos Latin Gamers (LAS)
2:00 PM PST // 23:00 CET
[VOD]

Dark Passage (TUR) vs. Lyon Gaming (LAN)
3:00 PM PST // 1:00 CET
[VOD]

INTZ (CBLoL) vs. Rampage (LJL)
4:00 PM PST // 2:00 CET
[VOD]

Saigon Jokers (SEA) vs. Chiefs (OCE)
5:00 PM PST // 3:00 CET
[VOD]

[Results]

Day 3 - August 26th - Beginning at 1:00 PM PST // 22:00 CET

Albus NoX Luna (CIS) vs. Dark Passage (TUR)
1:00 PM PST // 22:00 CET
[VOD]

Kaos Latin Gamers (LAS) vs. Lyon Gaming (LAN)
2:00 PM PST // 23:00 CET
[VOD]

Chiefs (OCE) vs. INTZ (CBLoL)
3:00 PM PST // 1:00 CET
[VOD]

Dark Passage (TUR) vs. Rampage (LJL)
4:00 PM PST // 2:00 CET
[VOD]

Lyon Gaming (LAN) vs. Saigon Jokers (SEA)
5:00 PM PST // 3:00 CET
[VOD]

[Results]

Day 4 - August 27th - Beginning at 1:00 PM PST // 22:00 CET

Rampage (LJL) vs. Kaos Latin Gamers (LAS)
1:00 PM PST // 22:00 CET
[VOD]

Chiefs (OCE) vs. Lyon Gaming (LAN)
2:00 PM PST // 23:00 CET
[VOD]

Albus NoX Luna (CIS) vs. Kaos Latin Gamers (LAS)
3:00 PM PST // 1:00 CET
[VOD]

INTZ (CBLoL) vs. Dark Passage (TUR)
4:00 PM PST // 2:00 CET
[VOD]

Saigon Jokers (SEA) vs. Albus NoX Luna (CIS)
5:00 PM PST // 3:00 CET
[VOD]

[Results]

Day 5 - August 28th - Beginning at 1:00 PM PST // 22:00 CET

Lyon Gaming (LAN) vs. Rampage (LJL)
1:00 PM PST // 22:00 CET
[VOD]

INTZ (CBLoL) vs. Albus NoX Luna (CIS)
2:00 PM PST // 23:00 CET
[VOD]

Kaos Latin Gamers (LAS) vs. Saigon Jokers (SEA)
3:00 PM PST // 1:00 CET
[VOD]

Dark Passage (TUR) vs. Chiefs (OCE)
4:00 PM PST // 2:00 CET
[VOD]

Saigon Jokers (SEA) vs. INTZ (CBLoL)
5:00 PM PST // 3:00 CET
[VOD]

[Results]

Day 6 - August 29th - Beginning at 1:00 PM PST // 22:00 CET

Lyon Gaming (LAN) vs. Albus NoX Luna (CIS)
1:00 PM PST // 22:00 CET
[VOD]

Dark Passage (TUR) vs. Saigon Jokers (SEA)
2:00 PM PST // 23:00 CET
[VOD]

Chiefs (OCE) vs. Rampage (LJL)
3:00 PM PST // 1:00 CET
[VOD]

[Results]

[Standings]

Following this round robin stage, the action continues on September 3rd with the first qualifier at 2pm PST / 23:00 CET, followed by the second qualifier on September 4th at 12:00 PM PST / 21:00 CET!

As always, feel free to check LoLesports.com for more information, VODs, and advanced scheduling!

No comments

Post a Comment