2015 World Championship - Group Stage Week 2 [Oct 8th - 11th]

Posted on at 4:44 AM by woops
[NOTE: GROUP STAGE is complete & we down to 8 teams! Tune in next weekend for KNOCKOUT STAGE]

The 2015 World Championship continues! Join us October 8th through 11th for week two of the Group Stage, featuring 24 games played over four days.
Continue reading for a (spoiler free) look at team info, schedules, and VODs once they become available!

(Please be aware that this post WILL BE UPDATED as the action continues throughout the week. VODs and any other pertinent info will be posted once available!)

2015 World Championship - Group Stage (Week Two)

This weekend will play host to WEEK TWO of the 2015 World Championship Group Stages! During this final week of group stages, each of the sixteen teems will be competing to see which two from each of the four groups will continue on to the Knockout stage! By the end of the 2015 World Championship, a total prize pool of $2,000,000 USD will be distributed between the sixteen teams based on where they finish in the event.

This post will cover the 24 best of one matches played during Group Stages week two, which runs October 8th through October 11th. Rather than several groups playing each day, each day of week two will consist of the remaining six games from single group.

The 2015 World Championship will be played on patch 5.18.

Teams & Groups

For this stage of the tournament, the sixteen teams were drawn into one of four groups and they will play each other team in their respective group twice (this week being the second round of matches). Having already played a total of three games during week one, each team will play three more games during week two.

Group A:

Group B:

Group C:

Group D:

Here are the standings heading into week two:

Stream:





Schedule:


Day 1 - October 8th - Beginning at 5:00 AM PST // 13:00 CET

Counter Logic Gaming vs. KOO Tigers
5:00 AM PST // 13:00 CET

Flash Wolves vs. paiN Gaming
6:00 AM PST // 14:00 CET

KOO Tigers vs. paiN Gaming
7:00 AM PST // 15:00 CET

Flash Wolves vs. Counter Logic Gaming
8:00 AM PST // 16:00 CET
[VOD / RESULT MATCH HISTORY]

KOO Tigers vs. Flash Wolves
9:00 AM PST // 17:00 CET
[VOD / RESULT MATCH HISTORY]

paiN Gaming vs. Counter Logic Gaming
10:00 AM PST // 18:00 CET
[VOD / RESULT MATCH HISTORY]

[DAY ONE RESULTS]

Day 2 - October 9th - Beginning at 5:00 AM PST // 13:00 CET

SKTelecom T1 vs. Edward Gaming
5:00 AM PST // 13:00 CET

Bangkok Titans vs. H2K
6:00 AM PST // 14:00 CET

Bangkok Titans vs. Edward Gaming
7:00 AM PST // 15:00 CET

H2K vs. SKTelecom T1
8:00 AM PST // 16:00 CET
[VODRESULT MATCH HISTORY]

Edward Gaming vs. H2K
9:00 AM PST // 17:00 CET
[VODRESULT MATCH HISTORY]

SKTelecom T1 vs. Bangkok Titans
10:00 AM PST // 18:00 CET

Day 3 - October 10th - Beginning at 3:00 AM PST // 11:00 CET

Team Solomid vs. Origen
3:00 AM PST // 11:00 CET

KT Rolster vs. LGD Gaming
4:00 AM PST // 12:00 CET

Team Solomid vs. KT Rolster
5:00 AM PST // 13:00 CET

Origen vs. LGD Gaming
6:00 AM PST // 14:00 CET
[VODRESULT / MATCH HISTORY]

Origen vs. KT Rolster
7:00 AM PST // 15:00 CET
[VODRESULT / MATCH HISTORY]

LGD Gaming vs. Team Solomid
8:00 AM PST // 16:00 CET
[VODRESULT / MATCH HISTORY]

[DAY THREE RESULTS]

[TOTAL RESULTS AS OF DAY THREE]

Day 4 - October 11th - Beginning at 1:00 AM PST // 09:00 CET

ahq e-Sports Club vs. Invictus Gaming
1:00 AM PST // 09:00 CET

Fnatic vs. Cloud9
2:00 AM PST // 10:00 CET

ahq e-Sports Club vs. Cloud9
3:00 AM PST // 11:00 CET

Invictus Gaming vs. Fnatic
4:00 AM PST // 12:00 CET
[VOD / RESULT MATCH HISTORY]

Cloud9 vs. Invictus Gaming
5:00 AM PST // 13:00 CET
[VOD / RESULT MATCH HISTORY]

Fnatic vs. ahq e-Sports Club
6:00 AM PST // 14:00 CET
[VOD / RESULT / MATCH HISTORY]

[TIEBREAKER]

[COMPLETED GROUP STAGE RESULTS // KNOCKOUT STAGE SCHEDULE ]

Week two of the GROUP STAGE runs from October 8th through October 11th. Following the conclusion of week two, we'll move on to the KNOCKOUT STAGE on October 15th!

No comments

Post a Comment