2015 World Championship - Group Stage Week 1 [Oct 1st - 4th]

Posted on at 12:30 AM by woops
[NOTE: Day FOUR has concluded! Click here for results.  Group Stages Week 2 start on October 8th]

The 2015 World Championship has finally arrived! Join us October 1st through 4th for week one of the Group Stage, featuring 24 games played over four days.
Continue reading for a (spoiler free) look at team info, schedules, and VODs once they become available!

(Please be aware that this post WILL BE UPDATED as the action continues throughout the week. VODs and any other pertinent info will be posted once available!)

2015 World Championship - Group Stage (Week One)

A month of esports action officially kicks off with the start of the 2015 World Championship Group Stage! For the next two weeks we'll have the four groups competing to see who can make it out of the group stages in Paris. While four teams will start in each group, only the top two will continue on to the Knockout stage. A total prize pool of $2,000,000 USD will be distributed between the sixteen teams based on where they finish in the event.

During the GROUP STAGE, each of the 16 teams are split up into four four team groups. Over the course of two weeks they'll play each other team in their group twice in a best of one.

This post will cover the 24 matches played during week one, which runs October 1st through October 4th. We'll have a second post up for week two of the Group Stages, which will run from October 8th through October 11th.

The 2015 World Championship will be played on patch 5.18.

Teams & Groups

For this stage of the tournament, the sixteen teams were drawn into one of four groups and they will play each other team in their respective group twice over the next two weeks.
Group A:

Group B:

Group C:

Group D:

Stream:




Schedule:

Day 1 - October 1st - Beginning at 7:00 AM PST // 15:00 CET

Opening Ceremony
7:00 AM PST // 15:00 CET


Fnatic vs. Invictus Gaming
7:30 AM PST // 15:30 CET

Cloud9 vs. ahq e-Sports Club
8:30 AM PST // 16:30 CET

SKTelecom T1 vs. H2K
9:30 AM PST // 17:30 CET

Edward Gaming vs. Bangkok Titans
10:30 AM PST // 18:30 CET
[VOD] [RESULT / MATCH HISTORY]

Counter Logic Gaming vs. Flash Wolves
11:30 AM PST // 19:30 CET
[VOD][RESULT / MATCH HISTORY]

paiN Gaming vs. KOO Tigers
12:30 PM PST // 20:30 CET
[VOD ][RESULT // MATCH HISTORY]

[RESULTS FROM DAY ONE]

Day 2 - October 2nd - Beginning at 7:00 AM PST // 15:00 CET

KT Rolster vs. Team Solomid
7:00 AM PST // 15:00 CET

[NOTE: Starting with LGD vs OR, schedule times are a little off due to delays!]

LGD Gaming vs. Origen
8:00 AM PST // 16:00 CET

SKTelecom T1 vs. Bangkok Titans
9:00 AM PST // 17:00 CET

Edward Gaming vs. H2K
10:00 AM PST // 18:00 CET
[VOD][RESULT // MATCH HISTORY]

KOO Tigers vs. Flash Wolves
11:00 AM PST // 19:00 CET
[VOD][RESULT // MATCH HISTORY]

paiN Gaming vs. Counter Logic Gaming
12:00 PM PST // 20:00 CET
[VOD][RESULT // MATCH HISTORY]

[RESULTS FROM DAY TWO]

Day 3 - October 3rd - Beginning at 5:00 AM PST // 13:00 CET

Edward Gaming vs. SKTelecom T1
5:00 AM PST // 13:00 CET

H2K vs. Bangkok Titans
6:00 AM PST // 14:00 CET

LGD Gaming vs. KT Rolster
7:00 AM PST // 15:00 CET

Origen vs. Team Solomid
8:00 AM PST // 16:00 CET
[VOD][RESULT // MATCH HISTORY]

Invictus Gaming vs. Cloud9
9:00 AM PST // 17:00 CET
[VOD][RESULT // MATCH HISTORY]

ahq e-Sports Club vs. Fnatic
10:00 PM PST // 18:00 CET
[VOD][RESULT // MATCH HISTORY]

[RESULTS FROM DAY THREE]

Day 4 - October 4th - Beginning at 5:00 AM PST // 13:00 CET

Team Solomid vs. LGD Gaming
5:00 AM PST // 13:00 CET

KT Rolster vs. Origen
6:00 AM PST // 14:00 CET

Invictus Gaming vs. ahq e-Sports Club
7:00 AM PST // 15:00 CET

Cloud9 vs. Fnatic
8:00 AM PST // 16:00 CET
[VOD][ RESULT // MATCH HISTORY]

KOO Tigers vs. Counter Logic Gaming
9:00 AM PST // 17:00 CET
[VOD][ RESULT // MATCH HISTORY]

paiN Gaming vs. Flash Wolves
10:00 PM PST // 18:00 CET
[VOD][ RESULT // MATCH HISTORY]

[RESULTS FROM DAY FOUR]


Week one of the GROUP STAGE runs from October 1st through October 4th. We'll have a second post up  for Week two of the GROUP STAGE which will run from October 8th through October 11th.

No comments

Post a Comment