2015 World Championship Finals - KOO vs SKT

Posted on at 3:52 AM by woops
[UPDATE: Today's games over and our world champions have been crowned! Click here for spoilers]

This is it, the moment we've all been waiting for. The 2015 World Championship Finals starts right now! Join us today (October 31st) to see who will be crowned the 2015 League of Legends World Champions!
Continue reading for a (spoiler free) look at team info, schedules, and VODs once they become available!

(Please be aware that this post WILL BE UPDATED as the action continues throughout the weekend. VODs and any other pertinent info will be posted once available!)

2015 World Championship - Finals

After a month of competition, the 2015 World Championship Finals have finally arrived!The top teams in the world have been narrowed down to KOO Tigers & SKT T1! In the final stage of the tournament, these two giants will face off in a best of five match to decide who will be crowned the 2015 World Champions and take home the lion's share of the $2,000,000 USD  total prize pool !

The 2015 World Championship will be played on patch 5.18 with GragasLux, and Ziggs disabled.


With only two teams remaining, here is the bracket as we head into the Finals:



Day 1 - October 31st - Beginning at 4:00 AM PST // 12:00 CET

Opening Ceremony
4:00 AM PST // 12:00 CET

SKTelecom T1 vs. KOO Tigers
5:00 AM PST // 13:00 CET

[VODS: 1/2/3/4/5]
[RESULTS: 1/2/3/4/5]
[MATCH HISTORIES: 1/2/3/4/5]

Looking for more on the 2015 World Championship and related festivities? Check out these links:
Be sure to check out the LOL ESPORTS flickr for a ton of pictures from the event!

No comments

Post a Comment