[August 13th - 17th] Gamescom 2014 - International Wildcard & European Regional Qualifiers!

Posted on at 1:18 AM by Glyceroll
The LoL eSports action has kicked off at gamescom 2014 and we have five days of excitement as the top regional teams face off to decide who gets the three EU and two International spots at Worlds 2014!
Continue reading for a (spoiler free) look at team info, schedules, and VODs once they become available!

( Please be aware that this post WILL BE UPDATED as the action continues throughout the week. VODs and any other pertinent info will be posted once available! )

Gamescom 2014!

Gamescom 2014 will consist of the top international teams competing for the two available 2014 World Finals spots in the International Wildcard Tournament as well as the top remaining European LCS teams competing for the three 2014 World Finals spots.

International Team Rundown:

Legacy Esports - Oceania
Russian Force - CIS
Dark Passage - Turkey

The two other international teams, Kabum! and PEX, from Brazil and Latin America will be competing at PAX 2014!

Stream:


Schedule:


Day 1 - August 13th - Beginning at 2:00 AM PDT // 11:00 CEST

IWC - Round Robin
[ Each of the International Wild Card teams squares off against each other team twice ]
[ Image Time's are in PDT ]

Day 2 - August 14th - Beginning at 3:00 AM PDT // 12:00 CEST


IWC Finals

Dark Passage vs. Legacy Esports

3:00 AM PDT // 12:00 CEST
Best of 5 series
VoD 1/2/3/4/5



EU LCS Playoffs - 5th Place match


Millenium vs. Supa Hot Crew
7:00 AM PDT // 4:00 PM CEST
Best of 5 series
VoD 1/2/3/4/5


Day 3 - August 15th - Beginning at 2:00 AM PDT // 11:00 CEST

EU LCS Playoffs - Semifinals



Roccat vs. Fnatic
2:00 AM PDT // 11:00 CEST
Best of 5 series
VoD 1/2/3/4/5


Alliance vs. SK Gaming
7:00 AM PDT // 4:00 PM CEST
Best of 5 series

VoD 1/2/3/4/5


Day 4 - August 16th - Beginning at 6:00 AM PDT // 3:00 CEST


EU LCS Playoffs - 3rd Place

( Select the text for spoilers )

SK Gaming vs. ROCCAT
VoD: 1/2/3/4/5


Day 5 - August 17th - Beginning at 6:00 AM PDT // 3:00 CEST


EU LCS Playoffs - Finals

( Select the text for spoilers )

Alliance vs. Fnatic
VoD: 1/2/3/4/5


Looking for more info on these matches and the upcoming World Finals? Check out these handy links:

No comments

Post a Comment