[ Updated ] S3 WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP: GROUP STAGES 9/15 - 9/21

Posted on at 3:03 AM by Glyceroll
Update: Added VODs and standings from day 6! The Group Stages are now over! Tune in monday for the start of the Quarter Finals, which will have it's own site post. 

The Season 3 World Championship is kicking off with a week of group stage action!
The group stage features 10 teams, split into two five team groups, facing each other team in their group twice - totalling 40 action packed games over the next week! Matches will run between September 15th and September 21st.

Continue reading for a detailed run down the first segment of the Season 3 World Finals, including team information, schedule, and VODs once they become available!


Please be aware that this post WILL BE UPDATED as the action continues throughout the week. VODs and any other pertinent info will be posted once available! )

Season 3 World Finals - Group Stage Breakdown:


Groups:


The 10 teams participating in the group stage are : Samsung Ozone and SK Telecom T1 from Korea, OMG from China, Mineski from South East Asia, TSM and Vulcun from the NA LCS, GambitLemondogs, and FNATIC from the EULS, and Gaminggear.eu from the International Wildcard.

The group stage starts on September 15th and runs each day through September 21st, except for September 18th which is an off day. There will be five games played on each day, save for September 15th and 21st which will feature 10. A total of fourty games will be played during group stages with each team playing each other team in their group twice. At the end of groups, the top two teams from Group A and Group B will move on to join Royal ClubCloud 9, Gamania Bears, and NaJin Black Sword in the quarterfinals. 

The line ups for Group A and Group B are as follows:
Following the conclusion of the Group Stage on September 21, we will move on to the Quarterfinals which will have it's own post with additional information.

Casters & Analysts:


Casters

Analysts

  • Montecristo
  • Doublelift
  • Krepo

Stream Links:

Schedule:



Day 1


12:00 PM PDT // 3:00 PM EDT // 21:00 CEST

1:00 PM PDT // 4:00 PM EDT // 22:00 CEST

2:00 PM PDT // 5:00 PM EDT // 23:00 CEST

3:00 PM PDT // 6:00 PM EDT // 0:00 CEST

4:00 PM PDT // 7:00 PM EDT // 1:00 CEST

5:00 PM PDT // 8:00 PM EDT // 2:00 CEST

6:00 PM PDT // 9:00 PM EDT // 3:00 CEST

7:00 PM PDT // 10:00 PM EDT // 4:00 CEST

8:00 PM PDT // 11:00 PM EDT // 5:00 CEST

9:00 PM PDT // 12:00 AM EDT // 6:00 CEST

Day 2

7:00 PM PDT // 10:00 PM EDT // 4:00 CEST

8:00 PM PDT // 11:00 PM EDT // 5:00 CEST

9:00 PM PDT // 12:00 AM EDT // 6:00 CEST

10:00 PM PDT // 1:00 AM EDT // 19:00 CEST

11:00 PM PDT // 2:00 AM EDT // 20:00 CEST

Day 3


7:00 PM PDT // 10:00 PM EDT // 4:00 CEST

8:00 PM PDT // 11:00 PM EDT // 5:00 CEST

9:00 PM PDT // 12:00 AM EDT // 6:00 CEST

10:00 PM PDT // 1:00 AM EDT // 7:00 CEST

11:00 PM PDT // 2:00 AM EDT // 8:00 CEST

Day 4

7:00 PM PDT // 10:00 PM EDT // 4:00 CEST

8:00 PM PDT // 11:00 PM EDT // 5:00 CEST

9:00 PM PDT // 12:00 AM EDT // 6:00 CEST

10:00 PM PDT // 1:00 AM EDT // 7:00 CEST

11:00 PM PDT // 2:00 AM EDT // 8:00 CEST

Day 5


7:00 PM PDT // 10:00 PM EDT // 4:00 CEST

8:00 PM PDT // 11:00 PM EDT // 5:00 CEST

9:00 PM PDT // 12:00 AM EDT // 6:00 CEST

10:00 PM PDT // 1:00 AM EDT // 7:00 CEST

11:00 PM PDT // 2:00 AM EDT // 8:00 CEST
VOD


Day 6


12:00 PM PDT // 3:00 PM EDT // 21:00 CEST

1:00 PM PDT // 4:00 PM EDT // 22:00 CEST

2:00 PM PDT // 5:00 PM EDT // 23:00 CEST

3:00 PM PDT // 6:00 PM EDT // 0:00 CEST

4:00 PM PDT // 7:00 PM EDT // 1:00 CEST

5:00 PM PDT // 8:00 PM EDT // 2:00 CEST
VOD'

6:00 PM PDT // 9:00 PM EDT // 3:00 CEST

7:00 PM PDT // 10:00 PM EDT // 4:00 CEST

8:00 PM PDT // 11:00 PM EDT // 5:00 CEST

9:00 PM PDT // 12:00 AM EDT // 6:00 CEST
VOD

Click HERE for end of Day 6 Standings

No comments

Post a Comment