[ Updated ] EU LCS Summer Split Week #2

Posted on at 10:31 PM by Moobeat
Updated: Added in Day One VODs and a few schedule changes!

Week two of the EU LCS starts up today at 6 AM PDT / 9 AM EDT / 15:00 CEST!
Continue reading for schedules, VODs ( when available ), and more!

The LCS teams returning from the Spring season to participate in the summer split are FnaticGambit Gaming,Evil GeniusesNinjas in Pyjamas (formerly Copenhagen Wolves), and SK Gaming. Joining them this season, fresh from  the Summer Promotion tournament, are Meet Your Makers, Team Alternate, and Lemondogs ( formerly Sinners Never Sleep ).

The Summer Split will continue over the next 9 weeks with each of the eight teams playing a total of 28 games each. An easy to read, advanced schedule can be found here.

After week one, the current LCS standings sit with Team Alternate sitting at the top after their impressive 5-0 showing  and Ninjas in Pyjama's & SK Gaming bringing up the rear with 1/4 finishes.

This week's games feature each of the teams playing three games each, totally 12 games over three days.

This week's games will also be played on patch 3.8 but Aatrox will not be available for play.

Prior to the start of the LCS games on there are also going to be a few special Challenger matches
"In addition to the regular Summer Split matches, there will be the 1st Regional CIS Championship between four local teams that will enter through online qualifiers. The format is a single elimination best-of-three with a $37,500 prize pool ($20,000 goes to the first-place finisher!). 
Perhaps more importantly, local teams are also fighting for a spot in the upcoming Gamescom tournament in Cologne, where they'll compete against other new contender regions for one coveted spot in the Season 3 World Championship later this year."

Day 1: Friday
(  Image times are in EST and CEST / PDT are listed below. Please visit this site if you need help converting those to your local time zone. ) 
Ninjas in Pyjamas vs Fnatic
15:00 CEST // 6:00 AM PDT

SK Gaming  vs Lemondogs
Game has been moved to the first game of Day 2.
16:00 CEST // 7:00 AM PDT
VOD

EG Raidcall vs Meet Your Makers
17:00 CEST // 8:00 AM PDT

Team Alternate vs Gambit BenQ
18:00 CEST // 9:00 AM PDT

Day 2: Saturday 
(  Image times are in EST and CEST / PDT are listed below. Please visit this site if you need help converting those to your local time zone. )
SK Gaming  vs Lemondogs
15:00 CEST // 6:00 AM PDT
VOD

Fnatic vs EG Raidcall
16:00 CEST // 7:00 AM PDT
VOD

Lemondogs vs Ninjas in Pyjamas
17:00 CEST // 8:00 AM PDT
VOD

Team Alternate vs Meet Your Makers
18:00 CEST // 9:00AM PDT
VOD

Gambit BenQ vs SK Gaming 
19:00 CEST // 10:00 AM PDT
VOD

Day 3: Sunday
(  Image times are in EST and CEST / PDT are listed below. Please visit this site if you need help converting those to your local time zone. )

SK Gaming vs Ninjas in Pyjamas
15:00 CEST // 6:00 AM PDT
Twitch Stream / Youtube Stream / Azubu TV
VOD

Lemondogs vs EG Raidcall
16:00 CEST // 7:00 am PDT
Twitch Stream / Youtube Stream / Azubu TV
VOD

Team Alternate vs Fnatic
17:00 CEST // 8:00 AM PDT
Twitch Stream / Youtube Stream / Azubu TV
VOD

Meet Your Makers vs Gambit BenQ
18:00 CEST // 9:00 AM PDT
Twitch Stream / Youtube Stream / Azubu TV
VOD


As always, be sure to check out lolesports.com for more information on teams, advanced scheduling, and more! 

Miss one of the previous weeks of LCS? We got you covered.

No comments

Post a Comment