[Updated] Gamescom 2013 Information Post!

Posted on at 10:44 PM by Glyceroll
[ This post has been updated following the conclusion of day three!]

Heya guys! Gamescom 2013 kicks off this week and Riot there in full swing bringing us all sorts of eSports action! This includes the International Wildcard Tournament and the EU LCS Regional Finals - which together decide FOUR of the Season 3 World Championship spots. 

To get you up to date on all the action, I've crafted up a huge informational post about all the awesome games you won't want to miss!

After the break catch a rundown of all the cool stuff happening in the next few days!

( Remember to check back in as the week continues - this post will be updated each day! )

International Wildcard Tournament

  • Teams who qualified from their individual countries Regional Finals will all compete in a wildcard tournament for a single spot at the Season 3 World Finals in October.


  • Schedule:
    • Round Robin:
      • August 21st - 12:00 AM PDT // 3:00 AM EDT // 9:00 CEST
      • TWO Streams:   Stream 1 and Stream 2
      • DP vs GG - VOD
      • LNG vs IM - VOD
      • PNG vs GG - VOD
      • DP vs IM - VOD
      • LNG vs DP - VOD
      • PNG vs IM - VOD
      • LNG vs GG - VOD
      • IM vs GG - VOD
      • PNG vs LNG - VOD
    • Semi-finals:
      • August 22nd - 4:00 AM PDT // 7:00 AM EDT // 13:00 CEST
      • GG  vs IM  - Game 1
      • GG  vs IM - Game 2
      • PNG vs DP - Game 1
      • PNG vs DP - Game 2
      • PNG vs DP - Game 3
    • Finals:
      • August 23rd - 1:00 AM PDT //  10:00 AM EDT // 10:00 CEST
      • Finals - 1 - VOD
      • Finals - 2 - VOD


EU LCS Regional Finals


  • Top 6 teams from EU LCS will playoff for three spots to the Season 3 World Finals in October.
  • Fnatic and Lemondogs get a bye into the Semi-final round due to placing 1st and 2nd respectively.

  • Teams:
    • Lemondogs
    • Gambit BenQ
    • Ninjas in Pyjamas
    • EG Raidcall
    • Fnatic
    • Team Alternate


August 23rd


Evil Genuises vs Team Alternate
4:00 AM PDT // 7:00 AM EDT // 13:00 CEST
VOD 1
VOD 2
VOD 3

Gambit vs Ninjas in Pyjamas
7:00 AM PDT // 10:00 AM EDT // 16:00 CEST

August 24th

Brackets leading into Saturday

ATN vs NIP
VOD 1
VOD 2
VOD 3

Fnatic vs EG
4:00 AM PDT // 7:00 AM EDT // 13:00 CEST
VOD 1
VOD 2


LD vs Gambit
7:00 AM PDT // 10:00 AM EDT // 16:00 CEST

August 25th


3rd/4th Place Matches
12:00 AM PDT // 3:00 AM EDT // 9:00 CEST

Finals
3:00 AM PDT // 6:00 AM EDT // 12:00 CEST

Season 4 EU LCS Spring Promotion Qualifier

  • Four challenger teams will compete for a spot at the Season 4 EU LCS Promotion Tournament later in the year.


  • Schedule:
    • Semi-finals
      • August 21st - 5:00 AM PDT // 11:00 AM EDT // 14:00 CEST
      • CW vs TCM Game 1 - VOD
      • CW vs TCM Game 2 - VOD
      • CW vs TCM Game 3 - VOD
      • AT vs KMT Game 1 - VOD
      • AT vs KMT Game 2 - VOD
    • Finals
      • August 22nd - 1:00 AM PDT // 4:00 AM EDT // 10:00 CEST
      • KMT vs CW - Game 1 - VOD
      • KMT vs CW - Game 1 - VOD


No comments

Post a Comment