IEM Gyeonggi [12/13 - 12/17]

Posted on at 2:00 AM by Aznbeat
IEM Gyeonggi takes place this weekend Dec 13th - 17th!
Continue reading for a (spoiler free) look at team info, schedules, and VODs once they become available!

( Please be aware that this post WILL BE UPDATED as the action continues throughout the week. VODs and any other pertinent info will be posted once available! )

IEM Gyeonggi

The LoL portion of IEM Gyeonggi includes eight teams from around the world facing off  December 13-17 for cash prizes and qualifying for IEM Katowice later in 2017. IEM is the longest running global pro gaming tour in the world, currently on their 11th season.

IEM Gyeonggi  will kick off with a a best of one Group Stage on the 13-14th followed by playoffs on 15-17th. Group stages are best of one and + consecutive games are best of three. The  Semifinals will be best of three while the Grand Finals are a best of five.

The prize pool for IEM Gyeonggi totals $100,000:
  • 1st place: $50,000
  • 2nd place: $20,000
  • 3rd-4th place: $10,000
  • 5th-6th place: $3,500
  • 7th-8th place: $1,500

IEM Gyeonggi will be played on 6.23.

The eight international teams competing are:


Group A
  • Samsung Galaxy  (KR)
  • Vega Squadron  (RU)
  • J Team  (TW)
  • Immortals (NA)
Group B
  • Kongdoo Monster  (KR)
  • Dark Passage  (TR)
  • Team Liquid (NA)
  • Giants Gaming (EU)

Bracket:

Here is the

Group A bracket on day 1:
Group B bracket on day 2:

Stream:


Schedule:


Day 1  - Dec 13 - Group A - Beginning at 4:30 PM PST // 01:30 CET

Broadcast Start
4:30 PM PST // 01:30 CET


Group A Group Stages

Samsung Galaxy vs. Vega Squadron
(Bo1)
5:00 PM PST // 02:00 CET
[VOD]

J Team vs. Immortals
(Bo1)6:20 PM PST // 03:20 CET
[VOD]

Samsung Galaxy vs. Immortals
(Bo3)
7:40 PM PST // 04:40 CET
[VOD 1 / 2 / 3 ]

Vega Squadron vs. J Team
(Bo3)
11:10 PM PST // 08:10 CET
[VODs 1 / 2 / 3 ]

Immortals vs. J Team
(Bo3)
2:40 AM PST // 11:40 CET
[VODs 1 / 2 / 3 ]

[Results]

Day 2  - Dec 14 - Group B - Beginning at 4:30 PM PST // 01:30 CET

Broadcast Start
4:30 PM PST // 01:30 CET

Group B Group Stages

Kongdoo Monster vs. Dark Passage
(Bo1)
5:00 PM PST // 02:00 CET
[VOD]

Team Liquid vs. Giants Gaming
(Bo1)
6:20 PM PST // 03:20 CET
[VOD]

Kongdoo Monster vs. Giants Gaming
(Bo3)
7:40 PM PST // 04:40 CET
[VOD 1 / 2 / 3 ]

Dark Passage vs. Team Liquid
(Bo3)
11:10 PM PST // 08:10 CET
[VOD 1 / 2 / 3]

Giants Gaming vs. Team Liquid
(Bo3)
2:40 AM PST // 11:40 CET
[VOD 1 / 2 / 3 ]

Day 3  - Dec 15 - Semifinal #1 - Beginning at 6:15 PM PST // 03:15 CET

Broadcast Start
6:15 PM PST // 03:15 CET

Semifinal
Samsung Galaxy vs. Team Liquid
(Bo3)
6:45 PM PST // 03:45 CET
[VOD 1 / 2 / 3]

[Results]

Day 4  - Dec 16 - Semifinal #2 - Beginning at 6:00 PM PST // 03:00 CET

Broadcast Start
6:00 PM PST // 03:00 CET

Semifinals
Kongdoo Monster vs. Immortals
(Bo3)
6:30 PM PST // 03:30 CET
[VODs 1 / 2 / 3 ]

[Results]

Day 5  - Dec 17 - Final - Beginning at 11:20 PM PST // 08:20 CET

Broadcast Start
11:20 PM PST // 08:20 CET

Grand Finals
Kongdoo Monster vs. Samsung Galaxy
(Bo5)
11:40 PM PST // 08:40 CET
[VODs 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 ]

[Results]

As always, feel free to check LoLesports.com for more information, VODs, and advanced scheduling!

No comments

Post a Comment