NA LCS Summer Split Week 9 - SUPER WEEK!

Posted on at 10:12 AM by Glyceroll
Week nine of the NA LCS Summer Split will feature twenty games played over the course of three days and starts on Wednesday at 13:00 PDT // 16:00 EDT // 22:00 CEST!
Continue reading for schedules, VODs (when available), promo videos and more!

The LCS teams returning from the Spring season to participate in the summer split are TSM SnapdragonCurseCounter Logic GamingVulcun TechBargainsTeam Dignitas, and Team Coast (formerly GGU). Fresh from earning their spots in the Summer Promotion tournament, both Velocity eSports and Cloud 9 HyperX (formerly Quantic Gaming) will be making their first LCS appearances.

The Summer Split will continue over the next 9 weeks with each of the eight teams playing a total of 28 games each. An easy to read, advanced schedule can be found here.

After week 8, the current LCS standings still have Cloud 9 HyperX at the top with a 21-2 record and Velocity Esports bringing up the rear with a 5-18 record. Cloud9 HyperX and Vulcun Techbargains are already qualified for the NA Regional Finals at Pax 2013.


This week's LCS, which will all take place over Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday, features each team playing three times for a total of 20 games.

This week's games will also be played on patch 3.10.

Day 1:  Wednesday

CLG vs Team Coast
13:00 PDT // 16:00 EDT // 22:00 CEST
VOD

Team Dignitas vs Curse
14:00 PDT // 17:00 EDT // 23:00 CEST

Velocity vs TSM Snapdragon
15:00 PDT // 18:00 EDT // 00:00 CEST

Vulcun TechBargains vs Cloud9 HyperX
16:00 PDT // 19:00 EDT // 01:00 CEST
VOD

TSM Snapdragon vs Team Coast
17:00 PDT // 20:00 EDT // 02:00 CEST
VOD

Team Dignitas vs Vulcun TechBargains
18:00 PDT // 21:00 EDT // 03:00 CEST
VOD

Day 2: Thursday

CLG vs Cloud 9 HyperX
13:00 PDT // 16:00 EDT // 22:00 CEST

Velocity eSports vs Curse
14:00 PDT // 17:00 EDT // 23:00 CEST

Vulcun TechBargains vs Team Coast
15:00 PDT // 18:00 EDT // 00:00 CEST

Cloud 9 HyperX vs Team Dignitas
16:00 PDT // 19:00 EDT // 01:00 CEST

Velocity eSports vs CLG
17:00 PDT // 20:00 EDT // 02:00 CEST
VOD

Curse vs TSM Snapdragon
18:00 PDT // 21:00 EDT // 03:00 CEST
VOD

Day 3: Friday

Team Coast vs Cloud 9 HyperX
13:00 PDT // 16:00 EDT // 22:00 CEST

Team Dignitas vs Velocity eSports
14:00 PDT // 17:00 EDT // 23:00 CEST

Vulcun TechBargains vs TSM Snapdragon
15:00 PDT // 18:00 EDT // 00:00 CEST

Curse vs CLG
16:00 PDT // 19:00 EDT // 01:00 CEST

Velocity eSports vs Vulcun TechBargains
17:00 PDT // 20:00 EDT // 02:00 CEST
VOD

Team Dignitas vs CLG
18:00 PDT // 21:00 EDT // 03:00 CEST
Twitch Stream / Youtube Azubu TV
VOD

Team Coast vs  Curse
19:00 PDT // 22:00 EDT // 4:00 CEST

Cloud9 HyperX vs TSM Snapdragon
20:00 PDT // 23:00 EDT // 5:00 CEST


We also have a couple new recap videos to keep you caught up!

Week 8 Day 1:

Week 8 Day 2:

As always, be sure to check out lolesports.com for more information on teams, advanced scheduling, and more! Be sure to check back on Thursday for the continuation of the EU LCS!

Miss one of the previous weeks of LCS? We got you covered.

No comments

Post a Comment